How to disable autoplay on Netflix

Are you shocked by navigating the Netflix menu and having a preview of the movie or series start playing? We tell you how to disable autoplay.

disable autoplay on Netflix

If you use Netflix, you may have already noticed that the service automatically plays (autoplay) a small glimpse of the series or movies in the navigation menu, but if you don’t like this, it is now possible to deactivate it and here we tell you how to do it.

The first thing you should know is that there are two types of autoplay or automatic playback. The first is the automatic playback of chapters. When you finish watching a chapter, to save you time, Netflix gives you between 5 and 10 seconds to automatically play the next chapter, this to save you the annoyance of looking for control because we know that after several hours in front of the television, perhaps the control already is immersed in the sofa.

Read more: How to Mute a Chat on WhatsApp Permanently

The second form of automatic playback, and perhaps the most annoying, is that of the advances in the navigation menu. Well, here we will tell you how to deactivate these two types of automatic playback.

How to turn off autoplay of chapters

  1. Access your Netflix account from a web browser
  2. Select the Profiles menu
  3. Select the profile to which you want to make the changes
  4. Check (or uncheck) the Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices option
  5. If you want to make this change for the rest of the profiles, repeat the steps for each of them.

Read more: How to reinstall deleted apps from your Apple Watch

How to disable preview autoplay

  1. Access your Netflix account from a web browser
  2. Select the Profiles menu
  3. Select the profile to which you want to make the changes
  4. Check (or uncheck) the Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices option
  5. If you want to make this change for the rest of the profiles, repeat the steps for each of them.

And ready. Now you can disable this feature. The change will take effect immediately and on all platforms, you login from, whether it’s from a smart TV, streaming device, tablets, computers, smartphones, or God knows where.

We recently told you about another Netflix guide. On that occasion we explain how to erase your viewing history, in case you have gone ahead in episodes and your partner may be upset.

Amazon Echo Device

How to listen to podcasts on Amazon Echo devices

Algorand

Algorand: A secure and efficient distributed ledger